Where should I start my first adventure!?

Hey everyone! So I will be starting school in September. I have done nothing but work work work since I have been out of high school. I am now 24 and have decided I wanted to go back to school. BUUT, before I do I want to take off. I’m kind of new to adventure, and I am unsure of where to go. I will be doing some research, but I thought I would start on a forum. I love hearing other people’s opinions and insights, so experienced travellers I appreciate your input!

Anyways as I said September I start school. My plan is to be gone for all of August. I want to jump on a plane sometime in the later of July and head off to see some of the world. I will be going at it alone… A little about me:

I’m kind of introverted, but not that shy? (If that makes any sense) Meaning I don’t hangout with my friends that often I just kind of do my own thing. I’m pretty fit and I enjoy exercise and yoga (I’m not sure I’m looking for a yoga retreat at this point, but I REALLY want to go in the future. Those are more of an expensive weeklong retreat from the gist I get) I don’t party so much anymore; anywhere that’s a huge party atmosphere all of the time is not for me. At home I tend to kick back and play guitar (I am considering bringing it but am unsure if I will be). I get outdoors and explore the trails around the river valley quite often. I love being around friendly people, and get intimidated by rough looking scowls. Oh and I don’t know if I mentioned that I am a 24 year old single male. Of course being able to socially interact *flirt* with beautiful foreign girls will be of interest to me, I will be honest there.